Then you will have to complete the training which is necessary to get the license. If you want license of unarmed private investigator then you will have to complete minimum 55 hours of training. If you are requesting for armed private investigator license then you will have to complete an additional 32 hours of firearms training. The training should be done from state certified schools. The list of the schools can be obtained from http://www.ok.gov/cleet/Licensing/Training/ .
Then you will have to get the application form to get the license. You will have to fill all the necessary information in the application. Your application should be complete. You will have to attach photographs, fingerprint card, proof of training, police department record check. You will have to pay the fee for the license. The fee for unarmed private investigator license is $91 and of armed private investigator is $141. You can get all the other necessary information regarding application from here. Then submit the application form to CLEET.
After acquiring the license you will have to be careful because you will have to complete the continuing education and be very careful about the renewal of the license. The continuing education should be of 16 hours for both armed and unarmed private investigators. The renewal of license has to done and the fee is Private Investigator-Unarmed $50 Private Investigator-Armed $100. Payment should be remitted to CLEET in the form of a cashier’s check or money order.
Council on Law Enforcement Education & Training Private Security Division, P. O. Box 11476-Cimarron Station, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States, 73136-0476
Phone: (405) 425-2775